Home

Welcome to London Business School Elective Bidding System


Bidding and Add/Drop rounds open at 12noon and closes at 12noon UK time



Elective Bidding System : 2018-2019 Calendar
Dates Phases Programmes
Thurs 7 June - Mon 11 June 2018 June 2018/19
Bidding Round 1
EMBADJ2018, EMBADJ2019, EMBADS2019, EMBALJ2018, EMBALJ2019, EMBALS2019, EMBAG2019, EMBAGA2019, IEP2019, FIEP2019, MBA2019, MIFFT2018, MIFPT2019, SLOAN2018, MFA2018, MIM2018, MMIEP2019, MFIEP2019
Thurs 28 June - Mon 2 July 2018

June 2018/19
Bidding Round 2
Thurs 19 July - Mon 23 July 2018 Autumn Term 2018/19 Add/Drop Round 3

All AUT18 courses will be merged. Except AUT18 Block weeks 5 & 6

EMBADJ2018, EMBADJ2019, EMBADS2019, EMBALJ2018, EMBALJ2019, EMBALS2019, EMBAG2019, EMBAGA2019, IEP2019, FIEP2019, MBA2019, MIFFT2018, MIFPT2019, SLOAN2018, MFA2018, MIM2018, MMIEP2019, MFIEP2019
Thurs 16 Aug - Mon 20 Aug 2018
Autumn Term 2018/19 Add/Drop Round 4

Final Add/Drop: Block week 1
Thurs 23 Aug - Tue 28 Aug 2018 Autumn Term 2018/19 Add/Drop Round 5

Final Add/Drop:
Block Weeks 2 & 3 and E494 AUT18
Thurs 06 Sep - Mon 10 Sep 2018
Autumn Term 2018/19 Add/Drop Round 6

Final Add/Drop: AUT 5 week 1, AUT Regulars, AUT Modulars
Thurs 04 Oct - Mon 08 Oct 2018
IT Maintenance [6 Oct]
Autumn Term 2018/19 Add/Drop Round 7

Final Add/Drop: Block Week 4 & AUT 5 week 2, E250 C, E473 A
Thurs 18 Oct - Mon 22 Oct 2018 Oct/Nov 2018/19
Bidding Round 8

MBA2020, MIFFT2019, MIFPT2020, EMBAG2020, EMBAGA2020, HKU2019, MFA2019
Thurs 01 Nov - Mon 05 Nov 2018
IT Maintenance [3 Nov]
Oct/Nov 2018/19
Bidding Round 9
Thurs 15 Nov - Mon 19 Nov 2018 Spring Term 2018/19 Add/Drop Round 10

AUT18 Block weeks 5 & 6 will be merged
All SPR19 courses will be merged, Except SPR block week 9-11


Final add/drop for: E326 C



EMBADJ2018, EMBADJ2019, EMBADS2019, EMBALJ2018, EMBALJ2019, EMBALS2019, EMBAG2019, EMBAGA2019, IEP2019, FIEP2019, MBA2019, MIFFT2018, MIFPT2019, SLN2018, MBA2020, MIFFT2019, MIFPT2020, EMBAG2020, EMBAGA2020, HKU2019, MFA2018, MMIEP2019, MFIEP2019
Thurs 22 Nov - Mon 26 Nov 2018 Spring Term 2018/19 Add/Drop Round 11

Final Add/Drop: AUT18 Block weeks 5 & 6, E503 A
Thurs 13 Dec - Mon 17 Dec 2018 Spring Term 2018/19 Add/Drop Round 12

Final Add/Drop:Block week 7, TC02 A-B, TC03 A-B, TC04 A-B, TC10 A-B & TC05 LondonCAP
Thurs 03 Jan - Mon 07 Jan 2019 Spring Term 2018/19 Add/Drop Round 13

Final Add/Drop: SPR 5 week 1, SPR Regulars, SPR Modulars E320 B, TC01 A-B, TC02 C-D, TC11 A-B
Thurs 24 Jan - Mon 28 Jan 2019 January 2018/19
Bidding Round 14

MIM2019, SLOAN2019
Thurs 31 Jan - Mon 04 Feb 2019
IT Maintenance [2 Feb]
January 2018/19
Bidding Round 15
Thurs 07 Feb - Mon 11 Feb 2019 Mid-Spring & Summer 2018/19
Add/Drop Round 16

SPR Block weeks 9-11 and SPR 5 Week 2 courses will be merged,
All SUM19 courses will be merged


Final Add/drop: Block week 8
EMBADJ2019,
EMBADS2019, EMBALJ2018, EMBALJ2019, EMBALS2019, IEP2019, FIEP2019, MBA2019, MIFPT2019, MBA2020, MIFFT2019, MIFPT2020, MIM2019, EMBAG2020, EMBAGA2020, HKU2019, MFA2019, SLN2019, MMIEP2019, MFIEP2019
Thurs 14 Feb - Mon 18 Feb 2019 Mid-Spring & Summer 2018/19
Add/Drop Round 17

Final Add/Drop: SPR 5 Week 2
Thurs 07 Mar - Mon 11 Mar 2019 Summer 2018/19
Add/Drop Round 18

Final Add/drop: Block Week 9,
1st Year MBA Block Week & E224 E
Thurs 21 Mar - Mon 25 Mar 2019 Summer 2018/19
Add/Drop Round 19

Final Add/Drop: Block Week 10 & SUM 1st Year MBA Regulars, TC01 C-D, TC03 C-D, TC04 C-, TC06 A-D, TC07 A-D, TC10 C-D, TC12 A-B
Thurs 04 Apr - Mon 08 April 2019
IT Maintenance [6 Apr]
Summer 2018/19
Add/Drop Round 20

Final Add/Drop: Block Week 11
Thurs 11 Apr - Mon 15 April 2019 Summer 2018/19
Add/Drop Round 21

Final Add/Drop: SUM 5 Week 1, SUM Regulars, SUM Modulars, E126 F
Thurs 25 Apr - Mon 29 April 2019 Summer 2018/19
Add/Drop Round 22

Final Add/Drop: Block Week 12, SUM 5 week 2, HKU Block Week, E217 C & E446 E, TC08 A-D, TC09 A-D, TC11 C-E, TC12 C-D

Planned IT Maintenance which will affect EBS

Please be aware that EBS will be unavailable on a number of dates throughout the year due to planned IT maintenance, these dates are stated in the table above.

We strongly recommend that you do not attempt to add/drop courses during these times even if the system appears fine as your actions will not be completed.

We shall endeavour to keep you updated of any changes to the above. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.